

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

Birangana Sati Sadhani Rajyik Vishwavidyalaya, Golaghat, Assam

Date: 29-08-2023

No. BSSRV/Reg/F23/2023/01

NOTIFICATION

The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Birangana Sati Sadhani Rajyik Vishwavidyalaya, Golaghat, Assam is pleased to constitute Anti-Ragging Committee (ARC) and Anti-Ragging Squad (ARS) as below for an initial period of 02 (two) years.

Name and Designation of the members of the Anti-Ragging Committee:

1. The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, BSSRV, Golaghat, Assam	Chairperson
2. Dr. Uday Kumar Khanikar, Registrar, BSSRV, Golaghat, Assam	Member
3. Dr. Bhaskar Jyoti Barthakur, Deputy Registrar (Admin)	Member Secretary
4. ADC, Golaghat (To be nominated)	Member
5. Joint Director of Health Service, Golaghat	Member
6. Dr. Manash Pratim Borah, Associate Professor, Deptt. of English	Member
7. Dr. Antora Borah, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Sociology	Member

Name and Designation of the members of the Anti-Ragging Squad:

1. Dr. Tapan Saikia, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Sociology	Member
2. Dr. Uzzal Sharma, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Computer Science	Member
3. Dr. Manash Pratim Borah, Associate Professor, Deptt. of English	Member
4. Dr. Jitu Saikia, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Economics	Member
5. Dr. Parishmita Hazarika, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Assamese	Member
6. Dr. Tribedi Chutia, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Political Science	Member

(Dr. Uday Kumar Khanikar) Registrar, BSSRV, Golaghat, Assam.

Date: 29-08-2023

Memo No. BSSRV/Reg/F23/2023/01-A

Copy to:

- 1. P.A. to the Vice Chancellor, Birangana Sati Sadhani Rajyik Vishwavidyalaya, Golaghat, Assam, for kind appraisal of the Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. All Heads, BSSRV, Golaghat, Assam.
- 3. All Officers of BSSRV, Golaghat, for kind information.
- 4. All Officials of BSSRV, Golaghat, for kind information.
- 5. The person concerned.
- 6. Office Copy.

Registrar,
BSSRV, Golaghat, Assam.



OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

Birangana Sati Sadhani Rajyik Vishwavidyalaya, Golaghat, Assam-785621 (A State University under BSSRV Act 2020 of Govt. of Assam| Recognised by UGC|Estd. 2020)

Name and Designation with their contact details of the members of the Anti-Ragging Committee:

Sl no	Name	Designation	Position	Email ID	Phone No
1	Prof. G. Singaiah	Hon'ble Vice Chancellor	Chairperson	vc@bssrv.ac.in	6305667721
2	Dr. Uday Kumar Khanikar,	Registrar	Member	registrar@bssrv.ac.in	9435034245
3	Dr. Bhaskar Jyoti Barthakur,	Deputy Registrar (Admin)	Member Secretary	bjbarthakur@bssrv.ac.in	9435739210
4	ADC, Golaghat (To be nominated)		Member		
5	Joint Director of Health Service, Golaghat		Member		
6	Dr. Manash Pratim Borah,	Associate Professor, Dept. of English	Member	drmanashptborah@bssrv.ac.in	7628930306
7	Dr. Antora Borah,	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Sociology	Member	drantoraborah@bssrv.ac.in	7636830135

Name and Designation with their contact details of the members of the Anti-Ragging Squad:

Sl no	Name	Designation	Position	Email ID	Phone No
1	Dr. Tapan Saikia	Associate Professor, Deptt. of Sociology	Member	drtapansaikia@bssrv.ac.in	9365807382
2	Dr. Uzzal Sharma	Associate Professor, Deptt. of Computer Science	Member	uzzal_cs@bssrv.ac.in	7002374780
3	Dr. Manash Pratim Borah	Associate Professor, Deptt. of English	Member	drmanashptborah@bssrv.ac.in	7628930306
4	Dr. Jitu Saikia	Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Economics	Member	drjitusaikia@bssrv.ac.in	8638024575
5	Dr. Parishmita Hazarika	Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Assamese	Member	drparismitahazarika@bssrv.ac .in	7002911696
6	Dr. Tribedi Chutia	Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Political Science	Member	drtribedichutia@bssrv.ac.in	9560901492